RETAIL ORDERS - to send a purchase order or request a Retail price list.

View Cartcheckout button

New music from Red Leaf...

Sorting by: Composer -> Ayumi Okada

Suite for Creative Pianists

Suite for Creative Pianists

Ayumi Okada

Categories: Piano Collections/Books

Levels: Intermediate/Late Intermediate (Gr 5-7)

This unique suite of piano solos, written to be featured at the 2021 Festival for Creative Pianists, incorporates improvisation as part of the piece to inspire pianists' creativity. By exploring various possibilities for each creative element/prompt, the pianists will gain insight into the compositional process, nurture a proactive approach to performance, and obtain a repertoire that can genuinely feel like their own! The Composer's Edition is also available at for those interested in playing the composer's version.

Click here for Sound Samples & Scores
I. Welcoming the Sun
score sample
II. Forget Me Not
score sample
III. Snowy Mountains
score sample
IV. The Star Festival
score sample